Hiatus History

Hello folks!

I have finally taken some time to look back at the blog and have realised its been over a month since I have posted anything on here. This is not good. For a start, my mother has complained on the phone at the lack of update on what I’ve been doing with my life. And for a second, sitting down and writing about stuff gives me time to catch up on the chaos!

I promise that I shall start blogging again. Cross my heart and hope to die.

Big plans for the next couple of posts: the Autumn of Activity is upon us, with me biting off way more than I can chew with the extra curricular activities – I shall be reviewing the trials and tribulations of joining various York societies. Also, look out for stuff on beating the post Freshers blues and a sneak peak at my new uni digs (they are awesome F.Y.I). Finally, I’ll be trying out lots of new recipes for food and cocktails over the term, as I’m trying to cut down my vegetarian Quorn consumption. There are no big exciting trips booked as of yet, but Christmas markets are bound to feature at some point.

So what have I been up to?

What’s my big excuse for not posting in over a month?

Well, nothing much. I attended Bestival mid-September on the Isle of Wight, which was a brilliant experience. Other than that I’ve just been in the process of moving my life back up to York for the start of term. I’m back in the house with my boys (and girl), having just quit my job as a ‘cocktail waitress’ and celebrated my 20th birthday. Basically I’m on a maturity kick, which is a very boring and responsible thing to be doing.

Boo you whore.

(Also been watching Mean Girls)

-M

Leave a Reply

